Tempting Murphy’s Law

20140802_161123

I’m taking a cue from some of the other bloggers I read.  My period is due on Monday so I bought three bottles of wine and a bottle of pumpkin cider.  I’m either going to be aging these bottles or drinking them all within the week.  (Well, probably not the week as that’s totally contrary to my attempt to form better habits since starting acupuncture. More on that later.)

We also hit Target earlier in the day and I swear there was a hugely pregnant woman in every aisle.   I’m getting better about not openly sneering, but after the third one, I was questioning the universe as to what I had done to royally piss it off.  This followed a lunch that ended with me left hungry after a burnt appetitizer and a hair in my wrap.  I hate having to complain in a restaurant, but that was unavoidable today.

At least these crappy events were bookended by good ones: a second viewing of Guardians of the Galaxy which is my new favorite Marvel movie and a trip to a new to us beer and wine shop.  Merlot cheese tonight!

4 thoughts on “Tempting Murphy’s Law

  1. I’ve had similar configurations of wine bottle on my counters over this past year. Hang in there! The cheese and wine sound really good. My husband was telling me about that movie . . . now I’m interested!

Leave a comment