CD1

spidey

Well, here we are at CD1.  Instead of reacting with tears and frustration, I’m enjoying an afternoon iced coffee, fully caffeinated. I’ll also be enjoying a cool glass of wine from one of the three bottles I bought over the weekend.  I’m also looking forward to a nice getaway this weekend with my husband in which I will enjoy more coffee and more wine.  

I’m not sure if weekly acupuncture (which I am seriously missing this week since my acupuncturist doesn’t see me during AF) that is contributing to a more positive attitude, but whatever it is, I will take it.  It is much preferred over the misery that CD1 brought in the past.  I could also be the lack of PMS and cramps that acupuncture has gotten rid of which helps me avoid the symptom spotting game.  I do think it is an evil trick of nature that there’s an overlap in symptoms.  

Here’s to a positive outlook continuing for the rest of the month and beyond!   

4 thoughts on “CD1

  1. Awww I’m so sorry about CD1, but I love the even keel positive attitude you are approaching it with!
    Also- I am INCREDIBLY jealous of your coffee, I think that’s another of the top 5 things I hate about the tww… lack of caffeine. 😛

    • Thanks! I think the lack of caffeine and the lack of wine are in my top 5, oh and the lack of sushi which I will also be partaking in this week. Wine and sushi have become a new cycle ritual with me.

      Good luck during your wait! Fingers crossed for a BFP!

      • Oh my god SUSHHIIIIIII *salivates* seriously, once we do have babies in there they are never going to hear the end of it once they come out! Lol

        Thank you!! I will be rooting for you this cycle!! 🙂

      • I crave it more than usual during TWW. It must be the same brain chemical that kicks in when I am trying to eat better that says you must have chips right now!!

        Thanks! 😀

Leave a comment